Group move, 36.1a

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
colbystgm
Levy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 5:55 am

Group move, 36.1a

Postby colbystgm » Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:47 am

If six units of Pike are formed three across and two deep (for rear support). Is this considered "TWO Groups" because there is no edge-to-edge contact between the two rows.

Rod
Sergeant
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: Group move, 36.1a

Postby Rod » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:46 am

No, this is one group.

Group contact can be front to back as well as edge to edge.

colbystgm
Levy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 5:55 am

Re: Group move, 36.1a

Postby colbystgm » Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:58 am

I agree that this is one group. The next version of the rule should change/add the wording to support this fact.
Similar to "edge-to-edge and/OR corner-to -corner"

Rod
Sergeant
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: Group move, 36.1a

Postby Rod » Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:37 am

Section 37 covers this.

What you are describing is essentially a group of columns which is still a group.


Return to “Rules Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest