64.3 Front contact priority

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 9:30 pm

64.3 Front contact priority

Post by wybesse » Wed May 15, 2019 8:09 pm

One item that came up in our mini-marathon last weekend was the case of a defender with attackers whose front edges are in contact with the defender's front and flank edges (just like the illustration to 64.3). The rule is written somewhat from the defender's POV, so I wanted to be sure: if the dark stands, rather than C, in that illustration, were the attacker in a close combat phase, the dark player does not have the option, do they, of choosing the stand that is in flank contact to conduct the attack--they must choose the stand that is in front contact, correct?

We were fairly sure in this diagnosis, but wanted to confirm.
Posts: 459
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: 64.3 Front contact priority

Post by Rod » Thu May 16, 2019 10:54 am

Yes, if a single stand has two enemies in contact it has to fight front, and it only gets to fight once per combat round.

So even during the "dark" stand's turn they have to fight the element facing the front of C.
Post Reply