Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 12:43 pm
Quick question...do Light Spear gain benefit from this card?
TRIUMPH! Official Forum
Thanks David. I will await the "supportable" updates to Meshwesh. That is where we will find these, yes? Unless I am old and blind. Oh, I already am.David Kuijt wrote:Depends upon the army.
Statistically, there is no foot type that gets the benefit even 50% of the time. And almost every foot type without missile weapons might get the benefit in at least one army -- I think even Pike get it in the Minoans, although I might be misremembering.
So depends upon the army.
The data is entered in the master files; the update will be downloaded soon. There are unresolved issues with how the information is displayed, though, so it is unlikely you'll see it by Historicon. Especially since I'm going up to Boston for a Robotics Science and Systems conference tomorrow.Kontos wrote: Thanks David. I will await the "supportable" updates to Meshwesh. That is where we will find these, yes?
Battle Cards are only being used for events where every player has the full information available about them -- which means in Sharp Johnny (the Campaign Theme) only. The campaign document has both the battle card rules AND the army list data on which army lists have each battle card. For the 15mm Open tournaments nobody has that info except me, Jack, and DS, so there won't be Battle Cards there, I think.Kontos wrote:I can wait but, in the meantime, can you or DS tell me if Akkadians or Sumerians qualify? Moot point if games at HCon will NOT include Battle Cards.