Conforming question

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
Post Reply
User avatar
Roundie
Levy
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2020 12:52 am

Conforming question

Post by Roundie » Sat Jun 19, 2021 6:40 am

Hi all
I went to a friends place today for a game or two of triumph. In one of our games something came up that I'm not 100% confident I made the right call on.

When our two battle lines faced off against each other.

1st Pip-I charged a group of my warriors (2 stands (O)) into a line of heavy foot (H).

HHHH HHHH HHHH

OOOO OOOO OOOO

2nd Pip-I then moved up another element of warriors to act as a over lap for the coming combat.

HHHH HHHH HHHH
OOOO OOOO OOOO

When this extra (single) stand moved into overlap it also contacted an enemy heavy foot element that was not part of the combat.

HHHH HHHH HHHH
OOOO OOOO OOOO

Because the Heavy foot was contacted by a single element (as it became part of a group) I claimed it couldn't conform and become part of the combat.
As it wasn't contacted by a group making a tactical move but by a single element joining a group.

Right? Wrong?
cheers
Wayne
User avatar
David Schlanger
Grand Master WGC
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Conforming question

Post by David Schlanger » Sat Jun 19, 2021 12:57 pm

That is correct! The Heavy Foot would only conform is the moving stand was part of a group making a tactical move. In the case you describe it was moving as a single stand.

DS
User avatar
Roundie
Levy
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2020 12:52 am

Re: Conforming question

Post by Roundie » Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:33 pm

cool thanks
Post Reply