Front side overlapping

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
Delphin
Levy
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:12 pm
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Front side overlapping

Post by Delphin » Thu Jan 21, 2021 9:26 am

Ok, guys, I understand how it should be in this case. My message is than following the rules verbatim gives another solution.

According 68.1 a: Any edge that is overlapped by corner contact. Including front edge, on wich the stand is fighting. It's illogical, but conforms to the rules.
User avatar
Rod
Grand Master WGC
Posts: 660
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: Front side overlapping

Post by Rod » Thu Jan 21, 2021 1:53 pm

What Markus just said.

B is in front contact with A, so you must roll A vs B.
Y is in flank contact with B's right flank, so it contributes a -1 to the roll.
Nothing else can 'further penalize' B's right flank above and beyond this -1 factor.

As always, just my 2c - I'm not an authority of any kind :D
And he is an authority ;)
User avatar
zendor
Levy
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Front side overlapping

Post by zendor » Thu Jan 21, 2021 9:58 pm

Thanks guys, now it's clear!
Delphin
Levy
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:12 pm
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Front side overlapping

Post by Delphin » Sat Jan 23, 2021 12:45 am

Anyway, I think that the rules should contains restriction on this case.

For example,

68.2 A stand overlaps an enemy stand by corner
contact if all the following apply:
...
d. Overlapped edge hasn't enemy in front contact with it

Or somevere:

If stand is in front contact with enemy, his front side cannot be overlapped.

I suggest you adding something like this in future rules releases.
Post Reply