Forming a column

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
User avatar
Maerk
Levy
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 5:37 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Forming a column

Postby Maerk » Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:47 am

DBA 2.2 allowed forming a column as a group move: "A group move can include reducing frontage to form such a column (...)". I do not find any reference to the forming of a column in the tactical movement section of the Triumph! rules. I assume that in Triumph! a column must be formed by individual tactical moves of the stands which are to form this column. Am I right or did I miss something?

thanks for your clarification,
Maerk

User avatar
David Schlanger
Grand Master WGC
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Forming a column

Postby David Schlanger » Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:04 am

Hi Maerk,

Thanks for pointing this out. You are fine for the moment doing column moves in a similar manner to those used in a certain legacy system. The column rules for Triumph were modified at some point and we seem to have lost this aspect from the draft. It will be in the next version which should be available fairly soon (sometime in October). It is a big help for you to point this out!

Kind regards,
DS


Return to “Rules Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest