Group moves.. clarification

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
User avatar
Fab
Squire
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:46 am
Location: Milan, Italy

Re: Group moves.. clarification

Postby Fab » Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:39 pm

jbbpioneer wrote:Another quickie... 53.1 discusses distance shooting at rear, but I can not find any reference to why that is significant... what am I missing.


See 66.5

Cheers
Fab

jbbpioneer
Levy
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:49 am

Re: Group moves.. clarification

Postby jbbpioneer » Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

After a month off, we had another game last night and uncovered the following question

Conforming- 4 situations- but we find only one rule about one situation that directly applies.

Attacking single stand attacks a defending single stand- Articles 42.1 and 42.2 discuss (if not all that clearly)

Attacking group attacks a single defending stand- We assume defender conforms in all cases. But what rule applies?

Attacking single stand attacks defending group- We assume attacker must have movement to fully conform to defender to close for combat. With inadequate movement, only non-combat contact is allowed

Attacking group attacks defending group. We assume attacker must have movement to fully conform to defender group to close for combat. With inadequate movement, only non-combat contact is allowed.

Please help clarify our situation

doorstop
Levy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:54 pm

Re: Group moves.. clarification

Postby doorstop » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:53 pm

One more rules question.

When making a second move by march command, is it 1 CP per stand, even if in group or column cohesion?

User avatar
David Kuijt
Grand Master WGC
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:44 pm
Location: MD suburbs of Washington DC

Re: Group moves.. clarification

Postby David Kuijt » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:17 pm

doorstop wrote:One more rules question.

When making a second move by march command, is it 1 CP per stand, even if in group or column cohesion?


Nope. Second moves (march moves) cost exactly the same as the original move did. A group move that would have cost 1 CP as a first move would cost 1 CP as a second (march) move. No difference.
DK

doorstop
Levy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:54 pm

Re: Group moves.. clarification

Postby doorstop » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:01 pm

Excellent, thank you!


Return to “Rules Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest