Meeting an enemy stand during falling back (80.2 and 80.3)

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
Post Reply
User avatar
zendor
Levy
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:35 am
Contact:

Meeting an enemy stand during falling back (80.2 and 80.3)

Post by zendor » Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:21 pm

In the example below, stand X is forced to fall back. Enemy stand B is on its way.
Will both stands X and B be destroyed according to 80.2b and 80.3?

Image

Thanks.
User avatar
Rod
Grand Master WGC
Posts: 555
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: Meeting an enemy stand during falling back (80.2 and 80.3)

Post by Rod » Sun Sep 13, 2020 7:26 pm

That is correct, if a stand falls back into an enemy rear, then both stands are eliminated.
Post Reply