Shattered vs. Destroyed

A place to ask specific rules questions about TRIUMPH!
Post Reply
Texus Maximus
Squire
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:04 am

Shattered vs. Destroyed

Post by Texus Maximus » Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:35 pm

I am trying to make sure I understand the difference between 'shattered" and "destroyed" under section 75. The difference seems to be in the idea of "doubling" the opponents score. A unit that is shattered is removed from the game but has not been doubled. Therefore the stand that wins the close combat is not required to pursue under section 77.2. Do I have this right?
Rod
Sergeant
Posts: 403
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:29 pm

Re: Shattered vs. Destroyed

Post by Rod » Mon Dec 31, 2018 11:49 pm

Essentially yes, some troop types shatter others, which means they are killed if beaten by 1 point. They do not pursue unless they are a unit that always pursues like knights.

All units pursue if they double an opponent and destroy it or cause it to fallback, panic or, flee.
Post Reply